We respect people’s privacy. When you upload your images to our servers, we automatically process them to blur out faces and license plates. Nonetheless, when possible, avoid taking close-ups of people and focus instead on the surroundings. Make sure you are only capturing images in unrestricted areas.
If you see an image that you or someone else has taken that may violate privacy, you can request a blur or deletion of the image. You can also always contact [email protected] and tell us about it so that we can take care of it.
If you want your account to be deleted, contact support. Note that in some cases, we do not delete accounts, but deactivate them. This means that the images you contributed will still be visible on the map with your username tagged to it. You can ask us to change your username beforehand so that it couldn’t be linked back to you.